He Sees You When You're Sleeping

Brava Novella Series - Book 1

Short Story in Jingle Bell Rock Anthology

By Lori Foster

Brava - October 2003


Reissued in Give It Up Anthology

Zebra - December 2015

Contemporary Romance

Give It Up is an anthology containing three Lori Foster reprints. He Sees You When You're Sleeping was issued in Jingle Bell Rock Anthology, Some Like It Hot was issued in Perfect For the Beach Anthology, and Playing Doctor was issued in When Good Things Happen to Bad Boys Anthology. The three stories are a complete trilogy.

Booker Dean was a man on a mission. He wanted to move his relationship with his neighbor, and very good friend, Frances Kennedy from platonic to, well, anything but platonic. He was willing to start slow, as in simply be lovers, but with the promise of happily ever after. There was one major hangup on moving things forward.

Frances wanted Booker under her Christmas tree, and anywhere else. But she had a strict rule, no poaching. Booker was dating someone else, at least that was until he told her that he'd been wanting to break off with his girlfriend, and she had made an exit.

Now the only thing separating Booker and Frances was the wall separating their apartments. And that was such a very small barrier for two friends in love.

He Sees You When You're Sleeping is my favorite type of Lori Foster novella - a quick romance involving best friends who are in love with each other, peppered with the hilarity of secondary characters who deserve their own stories. Luckily, these stories are included in the Give It Up anthology!

Kathy Andrico - KathysReviewCorner.com


FTC Disclaimer: I did receive a copy for review. However, this website only posts "good" reviews. If I cannot post a positive review, I notify whoever has provided me with the book/ARC/ebook.