Waking Nightmare

The Mindhunters Series - Book 1

By Kylie Brant

Berkley Sensation - September 2009

Romantic Suspense

Ryne Robel needed another investigator assigned to his task force. A serial rapist was on the loose, and it was only a matter of time until he struck again. Instead of a qualified detective, Ryne finds some "doctor" had been brought in. An independent consultant was the last thing the city of Savannah needed when lives were in jeopardy.

Abbie Phillips was used to skepticism. She would, and could, prove herself a more than competent asset for the team. She was not unused to finding herself among cynics. What was new, however, was her attraction to the lead detective. Neither of them could allow it to distract them from the case.

And neither wanted to share their pasts. This was temporary. Or so they thought.

Waking Nightmare was a thrilling introduction to Kylie Brant's Mindhunters series. From the first sentence of the prologue, the author begins a psychological assault that will keep readers flying through the pages, and in suspense to the very end. The romance was even more powerful, bringing together two people who need each other, and not just for the case.

Kathy Andrico - ReaderToReader.com


FTC Disclaimer: I did receive this ARC from Reader To Reader for review. However, this website only posts "good" reviews. If I cannot post a positive review, I notify whoever has provided me with the book/ARC/ebook.